everything in the library

Powered by VizolveSeeSearch

New at South Dublin Libraries:

Final silence

Stuart Neville

Rea Carlisle has inherited a house from an uncle she never knew. It doesn't take her long to clear out the dead man's remaining possessions, but one room remains stubbornly locked. When Rea finally forces it open she discovers inside a chair, a table - and a leather-bound book. Inside its pages...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Call of Agon

Wilson Dean F.

THE LAST LINE. THE LAST WORDS. THE LAST CHANCE. Ifferon is one of the last in the bloodline of the dead god Telm, who mated with mortal women, and who imprisoned the Beast Agon in the Underworld. Armed with a connection to the estranged gods in the Overworld and a scroll bearing Telm's powerful...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Thickets Wood

Reid Rebecca

Thatchbury is a village much like any other, yet beneath the surface flows a stream of angst and superstition. The shadow of Thickets Wood creeps amongst its people like a primeval mist, bringing torment and desperation. Do Charlie Whitehall and young Tommy Tinkit come under its destructive...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

This is the water

Murphy Yannick

'A dark, menacing book... a literary thriller of the highest order' Julia Crouch 'THIS IS THE WATER is this year's GONE GIRL: unexpected, immersing, challenging and up-to-the-minute relevant. A must read' Manda Scott This is a novel about a woman. About a mother. About a marriage. About a murder...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Alarm girl

Vincent Hannah

Hannah Vincent's inspiring debut subtly explores what drives a mother to take her own life, and the complicated impact of this on her children and extended family.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Wake

Kingsnorth Paul

A post-apocalyptic novel set in 1066 - unlike anything else you will read this year...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Engines of war

Mann George

A new novel tying in with the 50th anniversary special of Doctor Who, this is set during the Great Time War and features the doctor as played by John Hurt. The TV special drew more than 1.2 million viewers.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Nowhere people

Scott Paulo

From Sao Paulo's rich kids and the Guarani Indians camped along Brazil's highways to a squatter's life in London, 'Nowhere People' is a raw, passionate, and prize-winning Brazilian novel about our need for a home.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Low expectations

Aaron Elizabeth

A smart, funny and raunchy novel about what it is to be a 'Real Woman' today, with a heroine working in fashion. A Bridget Jones for the Girls generation.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Cottage on Juniper Ridge

Roberts Sheila

4th in the series set in fictional Icicle Falls, Washington, for fans of Jenny Colgan and Jill Mansell. Jen's sister is ready for a change of pace too.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Summer brides

Macomber Debbie

A 2-in-1 edition by New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Life here below

Farrell Michael J.

A dippy photographer shoots talking donkeys and invisible strangers. A brash young journalist wants the local paper to save the world, but the editor prefers football. Rene Descartes' skull shows up unexpectedly-again and again. Only a thin veil sepa

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Little mercies

Gudenkauf Heather

A powerful and emotionally charged tale about motherhood and justice, 'Little Mercies' is a searing portrait of the tenuous grasp we have on the things we love the most, and of the ties that unexpectedly bring us together.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Vanilla Salt

Parellada Ada

Written by one of the most acclaimed Catalan chefs, 'Vanilla Salt' is a sensual and mouth-watering exploration of the kitchen and the human heart, as well as a tale of simmering passions and the need to confront personal truths.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Visions

Armstrong Kelley

Omens , the first instalment in Kelley Armstrong's exciting new series, introduced Olivia Taylor-Jones, daughter of notorious serial killers, and Gabriel Walsh, the self-serving, morally ambiguous lawyer who became her unlikely ally. Together, they chased down a devious killer and partially...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and his years of pilgri

Murakami Haruk

Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

After me comes the flood

Perry Sarah

One hot summer's day, John Cole decides to leave his life behind. He shuts up the bookshop no one ever comes to and drives out of London. When his car breaks down and he becomes lost on an isolated road, he goes looking for help, and stumbles into the grounds of a grand but dilapidated house....

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Iza's ballad

Szabo Magda

'Iza's Ballad' is the story of a woman who loses her life's companion and a mother trying to get close to a daughter whom she has never truly known. It is about the meeting of the old-fashioned and the modern worlds and the beliefs we construct over a lifetime.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Dear daughter

Little Elizabeth

'As soon as they processed my release Noah and I hit the ground running. A change of clothes. A wig. An inconspicuous sedan. We doubled back once, twice, then drove south when we were really headed east. In San Francisco we had a girl who looked like me board a plane to Hawaii. Oh, I thought I...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Secrets sisters keep

Moriarty Sinead

A thought-provoking story of 3 sisters and the experiences and feelings that are too painful to share between them. The author has sold 600,000 copies of her novels in the UK and Ireland.

View Availability
  • Final silence
    Stuart Neville
  • Call of Agon
    Wilson Dean F.
  • Thickets Wood
    Reid Rebecca
  • This is the water
    Murphy Yannick
  • Alarm girl
    Vincent Hannah
  • Wake
    Kingsnorth Paul
  • Engines of war
    Mann George
  • Nowhere people
    Scott Paulo
  • Low expectations
    Aaron Elizabeth
  • Cottage on Juniper Ridge
    Roberts Sheila
  • Summer brides
    Macomber Debbie
  • Life here below
    Farrell Michael J.
  • Little mercies
    Gudenkauf Heather
  • Vanilla Salt
    Parellada Ada
  • Visions
    Armstrong Kelley
  • Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and his years of pilgri
    Murakami Haruk
  • After me comes the flood
    Perry Sarah
  • Iza's ballad
    Szabo Magda
  • Dear daughter
    Little Elizabeth
  • Secrets sisters keep
    Moriarty Sinead

Upcoming Events

View all Events

Online Resources

I want to...