everything in the library

Powered by VizolveSeeSearch

Search the catalogue only


New at South Dublin Libraries:

Now that I found you

Geraghty Ciara

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Sister Caravaggio



View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

If you were me

O'Flanagan Sheila

From Sheila O'Flanagan, the Number One bestselling author of Someone Special and Things We Never Say, comes an unputdownable, heart-searching new novel for every woman who still remembers her first love... Carlotta O'Keefe is happily engaged, and the wedding plans are coming together. She's...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

For Better for Worse

Weaver Pam

When Henry Royal is found guilty of bigamy, the seaside town of Worthing is rocked by scandal. But what will become of his wives? A heart-wrenching read for fans of Maureen Lee and Katie Flynn.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Dog's life

Holroyd Michael

A confessional autobiographical novel from one of Britain's best-loved authors, detailing the dysfunctions of the eccentric Farquhar family. First published in the USA in 1969, its UK publication was barred by the author's father.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Tower

Gallenzi Alessandro

Jordan, 2015. As an ambitious digitization project gathers pace in a vast building outside Amman, some unpublished writings by Giordano Bruno - flawed genius of the late Renaissance, renegade philosopher, occultist with a prodigious memory - disappear together with the Jesuit priest sent by the...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Anyush

Madden Martine

A love story set against the backdrop of the Armenian Turkish conflict of 1915 and the Great War, and an affair that crosses forbidden religious and cultural divides. Powerful and touching, it is a vividly depicted tale of unlikely alliances in desperate times, amidst the barbarism of Armenian...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Repercussions

Hall Catherine

War photographer Jo returns from Afghanistan to Brighton, but is haunted by images and events from her recent past, and the reading of her great-grandmother's diary. From the author of Proof Of Love.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Event in autumn

Mankell Henning

An attractive gift edition of a new Kurt Wallander novella in which the original Scandinavian detective uncovers the skeleton of a woman in a suburban garden. Never before published. Mankell's books have sold over 40 million copies worldwide, and the Kurt Wallander books have been adapted into a...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Extraordinary journey of the fakir who got trapp

Puertolas Romain

One day a fakir leaves his small village in India and lands in Paris. A professional con artist, the fakir is on a pilgrimage to IKEA, where he intends to obtain an object he covets above all others: a brand new bed of nails.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Broken eye

Weeks Brent

The 3rd novel in the bestselling Lightbringer fantasy series, following The Black Prism and The Blinding Knife. Weeks is also the author of the Night Angel trilogy, and 230,000 copies of his books have sold in the UK. As the old gods awaken, the Chromeria is in a race to find its lost Prism.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Ha'penny chance

Jackson Gemma

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Ashes in the wind

Bland Christopher

'Ashes in the Wind' is rooted in the history of Christopher Bland's own Anglo-Irish family, and brings to vivid life the people and places of 20th century Ireland in a story of love, violence and redemption.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Savage hour

Proctor Elaine

An isolated farm in rural post-apartheid South Africa is the scene of a suspicious death that fractures a tense community. '...compelling piece of fiction, complete with a succession of terrific set-pieces and a touching plot... thrilling' Daily Mail

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

To kill for

Hunter Phillip

Trade paperback. A thriller about love, revenge and redemption set in the savage ganglands of East London. Ex-boxer, Ex-para, Joe once had meaning in his life. The he lost everything, and now he is a hitman for London's most vicious criminals.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Heaven and back

Prowse Amanda

Trade paperback. The sequel to the bestselling Poppy Day, this draws on Prowse's own experience of fighting cancer. With appeal to fans of Jodi Picoult and Louise Douglas.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Invisible

Patterson James

A stand-alone thriller from the bestselling author, this features an FBI reseearcher who is obsessed with finding the link between hundreds of unsolved cases. But can one person really be responsible for these unthinkable crimes?

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Family christmas

Flynn Katie

2 children go on a desperate journey to find their family in this festive saga from the bestselling author of A Christmas To Remember. Flynn publishes 3 books a year and in 2013 every one of these was a top ten bestseller.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Possibility of violence

Mishani D.A.

A detective with a need for redemption. A suspect with a truth more complex than he can comprehend. A gripping thriller from the international Israeli sensation.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Unreal and the real selected stories

Le Guin Ursula K.

This volume focuses on Ursula Le Guin's interest in realism and magic realism and includes 18 of her satirical, political and experimental earthbound stories.

View Availability
  • Now that I found you
    Geraghty Ciara
  • Sister Caravaggio
  • If you were me
    O'Flanagan Sheila
  • For Better for Worse
    Weaver Pam
  • Dog's life
    Holroyd Michael
  • Tower
    Gallenzi Alessandro
  • Anyush
    Madden Martine
  • Repercussions
    Hall Catherine
  • Event in autumn
    Mankell Henning
  • Extraordinary journey of the fakir who got trapp
    Puertolas Romain
  • Broken eye
    Weeks Brent
  • Ha'penny chance
    Jackson Gemma
  • Ashes in the wind
    Bland Christopher
  • Savage hour
    Proctor Elaine
  • To kill for
    Hunter Phillip
  • Heaven and back
    Prowse Amanda
  • Invisible
    Patterson James
  • Family christmas
    Flynn Katie
  • Possibility of violence
    Mishani D.A.
  • Unreal and the real selected stories
    Le Guin Ursula K.

Upcoming Events

View all Events

Online Resources

I want to...