everything in the library

Powered by VizolveSeeSearch

Search the catalogue only


New at South Dublin Libraries:

Painting death

Parks Tim

The horrifying and entertaining tale of bourgeois serial killer Morris Duckworth, and his adventures in Veronese high society. Parks' 2 previous books featuring Duckworth, Cara Massimina and Mimi's Ghost will also be reissued in Vintage paperback this month.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Incorrigible optimists club

Guenassia Jean-Michel

Trade paperback. Set in the backstreets of Paris during the tumultuous sixties, The Incorrigible Optimists Club is a huge, exhihilarating whirlwind of first love, radical art, colonial war, progressive politics, Chuck Berry and chain-smoking intellectuals. 'A debut, a door-stopper, a masterpiece...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Testament

Lustbader Eric

Bravo Shaw always knew his father had secrets, he just didn't realise how dangerous they were. Now he must solve the clues his father left behind, locate a precious document and ward off those who want it destroyed. But his enemies are powerful, and will stop at nothing to keep their secrets...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Season of fear

Freeman Brian

Florida Detective Cab Bolton investigates a threat against a widow, linked to a bloodbath at a political fundraiser a decade earlier. From an internationally bestselling author who's sold 200,000 books in the UK.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Blackbird

Wright Tom

A 2nd novel from the author of What Dies In Summer, which was shortlisted for a CWA Silver Dagger 2012. Set in contemporary Texas, it introduces Detective Jim Beaudry. Wright brings his knowledge of psychotherapy to the depiction of the characters, and this will appeal to fans of Tana French and...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Research

Kerr Philip

A standalone murder mystery in the vein of Robert Harris's The Ghost, from the author of the prize-winning Bernie Gunther series, about the murder of a bestselling novelist's wife in their luxury Monaco apartment. 'Richly layered... Reliably remarkable on every level' Sunday Times.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Into a raging blaze

Norman Andreas

An epic Swedish spy thriller exposing a Europe-wide intelligence conspiracy. Can Scandinavian espionage fiction be as popular as their crime has been? Watch this space. Translated by Ian Giles.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Ways of the dead

Tucker Neely

Based on the notorious Park View murders, this is a gripping crime novel set in 1990s Washington DC. From the author of the memoir Love In The Driest Season. 'If this is Tucker's first novel, I can't wait for what's coming next.' Michael Connelly

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Lie of you

Lythell Jane

A debut psychological thriller featuring a woman who sets out to destroy a female colleague. With appeal to fans of S.J. Watson, it reveals the terrifying ease of modern-day stalking and workplace bullying.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Vanishing witch

Maitland Karen

Trade paperback. A new novel from the author of Company Of Liars and The Owl Killers, this is set against the backdrop of the Peasants' Revolt. The reign of Richard II is troubled and few people can be trusted. And when people start dying unnatural deaths it's all to easy to spy witchcraft...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Finished business

Wishart David

November, AD 40. When a wealthy consul's wife asks Corvinus to investigate the death of her uncle, killed by a block of falling masonry during renovations on his estate in the Vatican Hills, a sceptical Corvinus is inclined to agree with the general verdict of accidental death. But his...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

For all time

Deveraux Jude

At the wedding of Alix Madsen and Jared Montgomery, Jared's cousin Graydon can't look away from bridesmaid, Toby Wyndam. It's not just her quiet beauty or humour - Toby possesses the truly remarkable ability of being able to distinguish Graydon from his identical twin brother, Rory. According to...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Deadliest sin

Medieval murderers

Five intriguing interlinked mysteries from the Medieval Murderers group

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

England and other stories

Swift Graham

This title presents a collection of stories from the Booker-prize winning Graham Swift, author of 'Last Orders' and 'Waterland'.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Lincoln myth

Berry Steve

New York Times bestselling author Steve Berry returns with his latest thriller, a Cotton Malone adventure involving a flaw in the United States Constitution, a mystery about Abraham Lincoln, and a political issue that's as explosive as it is timely - not only in Malone's world, but in ours.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Arsonist

Miller Sue

Fleeing the end of an affair, and troubled by the feeling that she belongs nowhere after working in East Africa for fifteen years, Frankie Rowley comes home to the small New Hampshire town of Pomeroy and the farmhouse where her family has always summered. On her first night back, a house up the...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

With a friend like you

Blake Fanny

Trade paperback. A new novel from the author of What Women Want and The Secrets Women Keep, this is a warm and witty look at female friendship gone wrong. With appeal to fans of Erica James and Elizabeth Buchan. 'Realistic, funny and utterly delightful. I loved it' Katie Fforde

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Killing room

Kent Christobel

Trade paperback. When private investigator Sandro Cellini in invited to a launch party for a luxury residence in Florence, he has no idea of what he is walking into.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Dead men's bones

Oswald James

Fourth in the successful Inspector McLean series, which has sold 120,000 copies so far. McLean is at the helm of an investigation into a prominent Scottish MP who appears to have killed his wife and 2 daughters, before turning the gun on himself. For Ian Rankin, Stuart MacBride and Peter James...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Long Mars

Pratchett Terry

A new chapter in the bestselling Long Earth sequence from the combined talents of the UK's bestselling novelist and a giant of British science fiction, set in 2040 to 2045, after a cataclysmic eruption at Yellowstone causes massive economic dislocation. The Long Earth is the topselling original...

View Availability
  • Painting death
    Parks Tim
  • Incorrigible optimists club
    Guenassia Jean-Michel
  • Testament
    Lustbader Eric
  • Season of fear
    Freeman Brian
  • Blackbird
    Wright Tom
  • Research
    Kerr Philip
  • Into a raging blaze
    Norman Andreas
  • Ways of the dead
    Tucker Neely
  • Lie of you
    Lythell Jane
  • Vanishing witch
    Maitland Karen
  • Finished business
    Wishart David
  • For all time
    Deveraux Jude
  • Deadliest sin
    Medieval murderers
  • England and other stories
    Swift Graham
  • Lincoln myth
    Berry Steve
  • Arsonist
    Miller Sue
  • With a friend like you
    Blake Fanny
  • Killing room
    Kent Christobel
  • Dead men's bones
    Oswald James
  • Long Mars
    Pratchett Terry

Upcoming Events

View all Events

Online Resources

I want to...