everything in the library

Powered by VizolveSeeSearch

Search the catalogue only


New at South Dublin Libraries:

Surfacing

James Cormac

A new novel from the author of Track & Field, this is set largely on board a ship in the 1850s, searching for Franklin's lost expedition in the Arctic. James won the largest Literature Bursary awarded in 2010 by the Arts Council of Ireland with the opening of this novel.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Friendly Young Ladies A Virago Modern Classic

Renault Mary

Elsie, sheltered and naive, is seventeen and unhappy. Stifled by life with her bickering parents in a bleak Cornish village, she falls in love with the first presentable young man she meets - Peter, an ambitious London doctor. On his advice she runs away from home and goes to live with her...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

I'll be watching you

Barton Beverly

"Not for the faint of heart! Shocking and terrifying, it will chill you to the bone." Tess Gerritsen Perfect for fans of Karen Rose and Karin Slaughter, this is an atmospheric and nerve-jangling crime thriller. Lovers of CSI, this one is for you.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Barcelona shadows

Pastor Marc

Set in early 20th century Barcelona, this features a serial killer who abducts and murders young children. Translated from the Catalan by Mara Faye Lethem.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Blood dimmed tide

Quinn Anthony

A literary crime novel from this latest outstanding writer of the genre to emerge from Ireland. Set in 1918, with sub-plots involving espionage, romance, hauntings, a violent war and a corrupt and murderous police force, it also involves the British War Office, the threat of a German invasion in...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Grand Duchess of Nowhere

Graham Laurie

The haunting story of Princess Victoria Melita and her conflicted loyalties, set against a powerful cast: Queen Victoria, Rasputin and the doomed Romanovs.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

House where it happened

Devlin Martina

It is 1711, and the Ulster-Scots community in a remote corner of Ireland is in turmoil. A pretty young newcomer is accusing one woman after another of witchcraft. But Ellen, the serving girl in the house where the visitor is staying, is loyal to the family - and over-fond of her master. Yet she...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

I Always Knew

Grace-Cassidy Caroline

To the outside world Beth Burrows has mended her mangled heart - only she knows she will never get over John Callan. Despite the fact he dumped her, she still believes it was no ordinary romance but a chemistry of mind and heart that possibly happens only once in a lifetime.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Tartan Tragedy

Fraser Antonia

The body of a young man has been found floating in a pool on a remote island in the Scottish Highlands. It just happens to be the island that TV reporter Jemima Shore has rented for a holiday - a holiday that is rapidly falling apart.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Moon pool

Littlefield Sophie

Two women team up to find their teenage sons, missing in the freezing wilderness of North Dakota. Littlefield has been nominated for Edgar, Barry, Macavity and Anthony Awards.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Nantucket Christmas

Thayer Nancy

Holidays on Nantucket Island are nothing short of enchanting, from decorations on the Brant Point lighthouse to the yearly Christmas Stroll, there is much to makes the winter months magical. Newly married Nicole Somerset can't wait to spend her first festive season on Nantucket with her new...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Two eerie tales of suspense

Torday Paul

A collection of 2 new suspenseful novellas from the late Paul Torday, author of Salmon Fishing In The Yemen. They are Breakfast At The Hotel Deja Vu and Theo. All Torday's novel have been published to widespread critical acclaim, and this will delight all his fans who were saddened by his death...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Crime school

O'Connell Carol

In this novel, Mallory finds that she is staring her bitter past in the face, as she pursues a case that also has its origin in an unsolved murder committed years ago.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Shell game

O'Connell Carol

Oliver Tree was about to give a death-defying performance in a festival of magicians. When four arrows were fired the screams and the blood were real. Det. Sgt. Kathy Mallory knew instinctively that this was murder.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Good life

Cole Martina

The latest new thriller from the no.1 bestselling author and queen of crime drama. Cole was the first British female novelist to for adult audiences to surpass the $50 million sales mark in 2011, and several of her novels have been adapted for screen or stage, most recently The Take and The...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Walking Dead Descent

Kirkman Robert

Further information tbc.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Homesman

Swarthout Glendon

A devastating, humane story of early pioneers to America's West in the 1850's. It celebrates the ones we hear nothing of-the brave women whose hearts and minds were broken by that life of bitter hardship. '... Swarthout puts you there, in time and place. I love the way he writes' Elmore Leonard...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

No one gets out alive

Nevill Adam

A terrifying novel from a new voice decribed by the Guardian as 'Britain's answer to Stephen King'. Cash-strapped Stephanie takes a new room at the right price, but it'll lead her to the gateway of her worst nightmares in a house where no one listens to screams.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

For A Father's Pride

Allen Diane

A heartbreaking story of love and loss from the bestselling saga author. The Yorkshire Dale, 1871, and Daisy Fraser is set to marry the handsome and dangerous Clifford Middleton, until a shocking act forces her to move to the bustling streets of Leeds.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Timebomb

Andrews Scott K.

3 teenagers from different periods of history are flung together by a tear in the fabric of reality. But they must learn to harness their abilities to move through time if they're to keep one step ahead of the evil Lord Sweetclover. The first in a new time-travel series for fans of the Time...

View Availability
  • Surfacing
    James Cormac
  • Friendly Young Ladies A Virago Modern Classic
    Renault Mary
  • I'll be watching you
    Barton Beverly
  • Barcelona shadows
    Pastor Marc
  • Blood dimmed tide
    Quinn Anthony
  • Grand Duchess of Nowhere
    Graham Laurie
  • House where it happened
    Devlin Martina
  • I Always Knew
    Grace-Cassidy Caroline
  • Tartan Tragedy
    Fraser Antonia
  • Moon pool
    Littlefield Sophie
  • Nantucket Christmas
    Thayer Nancy
  • Two eerie tales of suspense
    Torday Paul
  • Crime school
    O'Connell Carol
  • Shell game
    O'Connell Carol
  • Good life
    Cole Martina
  • Walking Dead Descent
    Kirkman Robert
  • Homesman
    Swarthout Glendon
  • No one gets out alive
    Nevill Adam
  • For A Father's Pride
    Allen Diane
  • Timebomb
    Andrews Scott K.

Upcoming Events

View all Events

Online Resources

I want to...