I want to...

Library Headquarters

About Us

Library Headquarters is the administrative section for the libraries department, providing services and support to our branch libraries and to the public.


Map and Directions

Library Headquarters is located at:

Unit 1, the Square Industrial Complex,
Tallaght, Dublin D24 YXW3

Tel: (353) 1 459 7834(353) 1 459 7834 
email: library@sdublincoco.ie

Loc8 Code  NR4-01-K13


Opening Hours

Monday:            9.15am-8pm
Tuesday:           9.15am-8pm
Wednesday:      9.15am-8pm
Thursday:          9.15am-8pm
Friday:               9.15am-4.30pm
Saturday:           9.15am-4.30pm

Closed Saturday and Monday of Bank Holiday weekends


Sections and Staff

County Librarian

County Librarian   Bernadette Fennell    


HR and Finance

Edel Clancy    Senior Executive Librarian        
Mary Byron     Librarian                                



Acquisitions and Collection Management

Ann Dunne              Senior Librarian                           


Development & Childrens' Services, Red Line Book Festival

Bernie Meenaghan    Senior Executive Librarian      

Helen McMahon        Senior Librarian                       

Mark Ward                Senior Library assistant            


ICT and Service Development

Coleesa Humphreys  Senior Librarian                       
Killian Kavanagh       Senior Library Assistant            (Mondays and Wednesdays)



North Clondalkin project
Margaret Bentley      Senior Executive Librarian         
Caroline Higgins      Senior Librarian                         









Javascript is required to view this map.