everything in the library

Powered by VizolveSeeSearch

Search the catalogue only


New at South Dublin Libraries:

Lion of ireland

Llewellyn Morgan

The exquisite Deirdre, Fiona, the mystical druid priestess, and Gormlaith, the wife of the Danish king of Dublin, are among the women who figure in the life of Brian Boru, Ireland's last High King, who, in battle after battle, shapes the destiny of his people. Reprint. 15,000 first printing.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

End of vandalism

Drury Tom

Tom Drury writes about modern life in Grouse County, deep in the American Midwest. At the heart of the novel is a triangle, sheriff Dan Norman, whose empathy exceeds his love for law enforcement, Tiny Darling, a part-time thief, and Louise Darling, the woman forced to choose between them,...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Still falling

Wilkinson Sheena

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Cunning House

Turley Richard Marggraf

Set in early 19th century London, this novel explores a labyrinthine city of asylums, brothels and secret spaces, in which poets rub shoulders with pimps, and where the only constant is illicit desire.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Real Monsters

Brown Liam

Reeling from the terrorist attack that killed her father, Lorna lurches through an inebriated adolescence until she finds redemption in a young soldier called Danny. However, her dream of a stable life is shattered when Danny is called to serve overseas. Danny is lost in the desert.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Mentats of Dune

Anderson Kevin J.

Gilbertus Albans has founded the Mentat School, a place where humans can learn the efficient techniques of thinking machines. But Gilbertus walks an uneasy line between his own convictions and compromises in order to survive the Butlerian fanatics, led by the madman Manford Torondo and his...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Style

Connolly John

Joseph Connolly's comedy of manners weaves together a domestic tableaux of characters - those with old-fashioned manners, tabloid manners, and no manners at all - in a satire on oedipal envy, neighbourly rivalry and the shameless stupidity of our fame-fuelled society.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Lovers of Amherst

Nicholson William

The story of two loves: one past, one present, both intimately entwined with Emily Dickinson's life.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

King's sister

O'Brien Anne

Elizabeth Plantagenet - seventeen years old, spoilt, headstrong, fun-loving and intelligent - is about to be married. The Earl of Pembroke is an advantageous choice for all concerned, except Elizabeth, as the Earl is only eight years old. Six years later, scandalously pregnant by Sir John...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Joseph

MacKenna John

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Ava's gift

Mott Jason

A freak accident reveals a secret that 13-year-old Ava has been terrified to share; that she can heal others of their physical ailments. A tale of love, sacrifice and the power of miracles, from the New York Times bestselling author of The Returned.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Forsaken

Lee Gerard

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

In real life

Killen Chris

Trade paperback. A hilarious, heart-breaking and decade-spanning portrait of a generation, from the author of The Bird Room. When Lauren cracks open an old Hotmail account she comes face to face with the people she and her two friends used to be, and for two them it will mean a new beginning to...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

As Good as it Gets?

Gibson Fiona

A laugh-out-loud read from the author who brought you Mum on the Run. A novel of lost loves and the cringe-worthy moments in life that we all know so well. The perfect read for fans of Jane Costello, Kate Long and Tess Stimson.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

I do not sleep

Finnigan Judy

A mother's love will last forever. The haunting, incredibly moving new novel from Judy Finnigan - the perfect gift for Mother's Day.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Waiting Game You Never Know Whos Watching ...

Bugler Sheila

DI Ellen Kelly's career seems to be stalling - again. And her feelings for Jim O'Dwyer feel like they're spiralling out of control. Meanwhile, someone is out there, stalking the weak, bringing misery and fear, and it's Ellen's job to stop them. Could it be that this time, for the first time,...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

PS, I scored the bridesmaids

O'Carroll-Kelly Ross

So there I was, roysh, twenty-three years of age, still, like, gorgeous and rich ... when all of a sudden life becomes a total mare.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

10:04

Lerner Ben

From the author of the acclaimed debut Leaving the Atocha Station, here is a dazzling new novel of contemporary New York that will draw you into its tentacle-like embrace and make you laugh, think and marvel

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Insect farm

Prebble Stuart

Trade paperback. A novel of love, jealousy and suspense. When Jonathan Maguire wakes up with a dead body next to him, he panics that being arrested for murder will prevent him from fulfilling his promise to care to for his mentally handicapped brother, Roger. But it soon emerges that Roger may...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Glass

Christofi Alex

Glass is pure. Glass is transparent. Glass is sharp. Günter Glass, ex-milkman and aspiring window-cleaner, is certainly pure. And he's pretty transparent. But the jury's still out on how sharp he is.What naïve young Günter does have is a head for heights and, ever since he visited a glassblower'...

View Availability
  • Lion of ireland
    Llewellyn Morgan
  • End of vandalism
    Drury Tom
  • Still falling
    Wilkinson Sheena
  • Cunning House
    Turley Richard Marggraf
  • Real Monsters
    Brown Liam
  • Mentats of Dune
    Anderson Kevin J.
  • Style
    Connolly John
  • Lovers of Amherst
    Nicholson William
  • King's sister
    O'Brien Anne
  • Joseph
    MacKenna John
  • Ava's gift
    Mott Jason
  • Forsaken
    Lee Gerard
  • In real life
    Killen Chris
  • As Good as it Gets?
    Gibson Fiona
  • I do not sleep
    Finnigan Judy
  • Waiting Game You Never Know Whos Watching ...
    Bugler Sheila
  • PS, I scored the bridesmaids
    O'Carroll-Kelly Ross
  • 10:04
    Lerner Ben
  • Insect farm
    Prebble Stuart
  • Glass
    Christofi Alex

Upcoming Events

View all Events

Online Resources

I want to...