everything in the library

Powered by VizolveSeeSearch

Search the catalogue only


New at South Dublin Libraries:

Lila

Robinson Marilyn

Revisiting the beloved characters and setting of Marilynne Robinson's Pulitzer Prize-winning 'Gilead' and Orange Prize-winning 'Home', 'Lila' is a moving expression of the mysteries of existence.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Brief history of seven killings

James Marlon

Set against the backdrop of 1970s reggae culture, disco, sex and excess comes this remarkable re-imagining of the attempted assassination of Bob Marley.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Pasha

Stockwin Julian

The 15th novel in the acclaimed historical adventure series featuring Captain Thomas Kydd. Set in the early 19th century, it sees Kydd set off to the Dardanelles, which connect the Mediterranean Sea to the Black Sea and provide a route to India.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Return of the Plumed Serpent

Hancock Graham

The 2nd book in the War God series of novels set in the Aztec Empire of Mexico, as the Spanish conquistadors arrive to take over. Hancock is an expert in ancient civilizations, and is renowned for his bestselling book Fingerprints Of The Gods.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Miss Carter's war

Hancock Sheila

Through deep friendships and love lost and found, from the peace marches of the fifties and the flowering of the swinging sixties, to the rise of Thatcher and the battle for gay rights, to the spectre of a new war, Sheila Hancock has created a powerful, panoramic portrait of Britain through the...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Brothers in blood

Scarrow Simon

A new Macro and Cato adventure from the Sunday Times bestselling author. The Roman Empire's conquest of Britannia is under threat from within, and prefect Cato and Centurion Macro must uncover a traitor to prevent unthinkable defeat.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Love song of Miss Queenie Hennessy

Joyce Rachel

IBG longlist

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Winter Siege

Franklin Arian

Standalone novel from the late Diana Norman, left uncompleted and finished by her daughter. In 12th century Cambridgeshire war rages between King Stephen and Empress Matilda. In the aftermath of an attack, Mercenary Gwin finds a young girl clutching a precious scroll. The author's Adelia Aquilar...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Murder At the Brightwell

Weaver Ashley

Amory Ames is a wealthy young woman who regrets marrying her notoriously charming playboy husband. Looking for a change, she accepts a request for help from her former fiance, Gil Trent, not knowing that she'll soon become embroiled in a murder investigation that will test her friendship with...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Immortal

Ward J. R.

In the climax to the Fallen Angel series from Sunday Times bestselling author J.R. Ward, mankind's reluctant saviour will face his final and greatest challenge.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Retribution

Newton Mark Charan

Continues from the acclaimed historical fantasy Drakenfeld. Sun Chamber Officer Lucan Drakenfeld and his associate Leana are ordered to the exotic city of Kuvash, where a revered priest has gone missing.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Lamentation

Sansom C. J.

The eagerly anticipated new Shardlake novel from the no.1 bestselling author. As Henry VIII's long reign finally draws to a close, Matthew Shardlake is summoned by the Queen and asked to undertake a delicate mission where failure will put Catherine Parr's life in mortal danger. The Shardlake...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Surfacing

James Cormac

A new novel from the author of Track & Field, this is set largely on board a ship in the 1850s, searching for Franklin's lost expedition in the Arctic. James won the largest Literature Bursary awarded in 2010 by the Arts Council of Ireland with the opening of this novel.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Friendly Young Ladies A Virago Modern Classic

Renault Mary

Elsie, sheltered and naive, is seventeen and unhappy. Stifled by life with her bickering parents in a bleak Cornish village, she falls in love with the first presentable young man she meets - Peter, an ambitious London doctor. On his advice she runs away from home and goes to live with her...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

I'll be watching you

Barton Beverly

"Not for the faint of heart! Shocking and terrifying, it will chill you to the bone." Tess Gerritsen Perfect for fans of Karen Rose and Karin Slaughter, this is an atmospheric and nerve-jangling crime thriller. Lovers of CSI, this one is for you.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Barcelona shadows

Pastor Marc

Set in early 20th century Barcelona, this features a serial killer who abducts and murders young children. Translated from the Catalan by Mara Faye Lethem.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Blood dimmed tide

Quinn Anthony

A literary crime novel from this latest outstanding writer of the genre to emerge from Ireland. Set in 1918, with sub-plots involving espionage, romance, hauntings, a violent war and a corrupt and murderous police force, it also involves the British War Office, the threat of a German invasion in...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Grand Duchess of Nowhere

Graham Laurie

The haunting story of Princess Victoria Melita and her conflicted loyalties, set against a powerful cast: Queen Victoria, Rasputin and the doomed Romanovs.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

House where it happened

Devlin Martina

It is 1711, and the Ulster-Scots community in a remote corner of Ireland is in turmoil. A pretty young newcomer is accusing one woman after another of witchcraft. But Ellen, the serving girl in the house where the visitor is staying, is loyal to the family - and over-fond of her master. Yet she...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

I Always Knew

Grace-Cassidy Caroline

To the outside world Beth Burrows has mended her mangled heart - only she knows she will never get over John Callan. Despite the fact he dumped her, she still believes it was no ordinary romance but a chemistry of mind and heart that possibly happens only once in a lifetime.

View Availability
  • Lila
    Robinson Marilyn
  • Brief history of seven killings
    James Marlon
  • Pasha
    Stockwin Julian
  • Return of the Plumed Serpent
    Hancock Graham
  • Miss Carter's war
    Hancock Sheila
  • Brothers in blood
    Scarrow Simon
  • Love song of Miss Queenie Hennessy
    Joyce Rachel
  • Winter Siege
    Franklin Arian
  • Murder At the Brightwell
    Weaver Ashley
  • Immortal
    Ward J. R.
  • Retribution
    Newton Mark Charan
  • Lamentation
    Sansom C. J.
  • Surfacing
    James Cormac
  • Friendly Young Ladies A Virago Modern Classic
    Renault Mary
  • I'll be watching you
    Barton Beverly
  • Barcelona shadows
    Pastor Marc
  • Blood dimmed tide
    Quinn Anthony
  • Grand Duchess of Nowhere
    Graham Laurie
  • House where it happened
    Devlin Martina
  • I Always Knew
    Grace-Cassidy Caroline

Online Resources

I want to...