everything in the library

Powered by VizolveSeeSearch

Search the catalogue only


New at South Dublin Libraries:

Dark intelligence

Asher Neal

The first in a high-octane SF trilogy set in Neal Asher's popular Polity universe. One man will transcend death to seek vengeance. One woman will transform herself to gain power. And no one will emerge unscathed...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Rocks

Nichols Peter

Two families, three generations, one island - and an unexplained feud to which only the matriarch has the key.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Serpent papers

Cornwell Jessica

Anna Verco is a book hunter on a secretive mission. Entangled in a murder investigation in Barcelona, she uncovers a centuries-old mystery that seems to relate to her... The first in a major new trilogy, this is an epic thriller for fans of Kate Mosse and The Shadow Of The Wind.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Tell no tales

Dolan Eva

Detectives Zigic and Ferreira must investigate a hit-and-run that leaves two migrant workers dead and a series of horrific killings, seemingly with a Neo-Nazi motivation, that are captured on CCTV. For fans of Denise Mina, Susan Hill and James Oswald.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Beneath the ice

Woodhead Patrick

Two kilometres beneath the frozen icecaps of Antarctica lies a lake, unfrozen and perfectly preserved for twenty million years. Luca Matthews has been tasked by MI6 officer, Kieran Bates, to lead a team of scientists to the site to discover what secrets lie trapped below. But Bates has a secret...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Mind of winter

Kasischke Laura

Something had followed them home from Russia - a thought-provoking and chilling drama, Mind of Winter will leave you with a lingering sense of unease before reaching its shocking conclusion.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Final minute

Kernick Simon

A traumatic car-crash. A man with no memory, haunted by nightmares. When the past comes calling in the most terrifying way imaginable, Matt Barron is forced to turn to the one person who can help - ex Met cop, turned private detective, Tina Boyd. Soon they are both on the run.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

War at the edge of the world

Ross Ian

The brilliant first saga in a sequence of novels set at the end of the Roman Empire, during the reign of the Emperor Constantine.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Outer space, inner lands

Le Guin Ursula K.

For over half a century, multiple award-winner Ursula K. Le Guin's stories have shaped the way her readers see the world. Her work gives voice to the voiceless, hope to the outsider and speaks truth to power. Le Guin's writing is witty, wise, both sly and forthright; she is a master craftswoman...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Near enemy

Sternbergh Adam

For fans of Lee Child, Raymond Chandler and Lauren Beukes, NEAR ENEMY is the ultimate noir thriller.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Place for us

Evans Harriet

A new direction for Sunday Times bestselling author Harriet Evans. This is a multi-generational emotionally-charged novel following one family. Headline plans to lift Harriet Evans's sales with a high profile, year-round marketing campaign.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Ice king

Hume M.K

The triumphant conclusion to M.K. Hume's magnificent Twilight of the Celts trilogy that completes the epic series about the legend of King Arthur, sure to appeal to fans of Conn Iggulden and George R. R. Martin.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Unforgiven

Slater Sean

A thriller from a real-life homocide cop. Detective Jacob Striker takes on the last case of a recently deceased colleague, and it soon becomes apparent that she her investigations were upsetting some influential people.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Alice and the fly

Rice James

This is a book about phobias and obsessions, isolation and dark corners. It's about families, friendships, and carefully preserved secrets. But above everything else it's about love. Finding love - in any of its forms - and nurturing it.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Abattoir blues

Robinson Peter

The 22nd novel in the no.1 bestselling DCI Banks series. DCI Banks and his team are called to what they think to be a simple case of rural crime, but soon events take a sinister turn.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Martini shot and other stories

Pelecanos George P.

A collection of gritty low-level crime stories set on Washington D.C.'s mean streets from George Pelecanos, an EMMY-nominated writer on the US TV series The Wire, and Executive Producer on Boardwalk Empire. 'Gripping... intensely moving' Evening Standard

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Dead girl walking

Brookmyre Christopher

Famous, beautiful and talented, Heike Gunn has the world at her feet. Then, one day, she simply vanishes. Jack Parlabane has lost everything: his journalism career, his marriage, his self-respect. A call for help from an old friend offers a chance for redemption - but only if he can find out...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Villa rouge

Ross Maggie

Secrets, lies, lust and adultery by the Thames estuary in the shadow of World War II.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Age, sex, location

Pimentel Melissa

A hilarious and refreshingly honest foray into modern dating - a Bridget Jones's Diary for HBO's Girls generation. An American living in London, Lauren is intelligent, beautiful and loves to party. So why can't she convince a man she isn't after something more serious than scrambled eggs and...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Imperial fire

Lyndon Robert

Imperial Fire is the latest epic masterpiece from the highly acclaimed author of Hawk Quest.

View Availability
  • Dark intelligence
    Asher Neal
  • Rocks
    Nichols Peter
  • Serpent papers
    Cornwell Jessica
  • Tell no tales
    Dolan Eva
  • Beneath the ice
    Woodhead Patrick
  • Mind of winter
    Kasischke Laura
  • Final minute
    Kernick Simon
  • War at the edge of the world
    Ross Ian
  • Outer space, inner lands
    Le Guin Ursula K.
  • Near enemy
    Sternbergh Adam
  • Place for us
    Evans Harriet
  • Ice king
    Hume M.K
  • Unforgiven
    Slater Sean
  • Alice and the fly
    Rice James
  • Abattoir blues
    Robinson Peter
  • Martini shot and other stories
    Pelecanos George P.
  • Dead girl walking
    Brookmyre Christopher
  • Villa rouge
    Ross Maggie
  • Age, sex, location
    Pimentel Melissa
  • Imperial fire
    Lyndon Robert

Online Resources

I want to...