Children's and Schools Library Service

 

South Dublin Libraries offers a wealth of information and resources to the schools in South Dublin County. 

Currently, there are over 30,000 children attending 100 primary and close to 20,000 teens attending secondary schools in the County. 

Teachers from all schools can contact their local library, the Mobile Library Service and the Children’s Services Librarian for advice and support on all library, literacy and book related issues. 

 

Contact Library Headquarters for:

 

Contact your local library for:

Class visits

  • Storytime and information sessions for pupils
    Information on block loan facilities for teachers working in schools in the South Dublin area.

 

 

 

Contact the Mobile Library Service for:

  • Visits to schools by the Mobile Library
  • The Classroom Readers Collection - over 80 titles to choose from. Thirty copies of each titles available for borrowing for a 90 day period.
    Please email for more details or to request copies for your class. 

 

 

Contact:

Mobile Library Services:
email mobiles@sdublincoco.ie    Tel:  01-459 7834

Ballyroan Library:
email ballyroan@sdublincoco.ie   Tel:  01-494 1900

Castletymon Library              
email castletymon@sdublincoco.ie Tel:  01-452 4888

Clondalkin Library        
email clondalkin@sdublincoco.ie   Tel:  01-459 3315

Lucan Library
email lucan@sdublincoco.ie         Tel:  01-621 6422

Tallaght Library
email talib@sdublincoco.ie         Tel:  01-462 0073

Stewarts:
email library@stewartscare.ie      Tel:  01-651 8129

Whitechurch Library (currently closed - updated August 2017)
email whitechurch@sdublincoco.ie Tel:  01-493 0199 

Palmerstown Library Digital Hub
email ptowndigihub@sdublincoco.ie  Tel: 01- 467 8909 (Tuesday and Thursday 1-8pm)