everything in the library

Powered by VizolveSeeSearch

Search the catalogue only


New at South Dublin Libraries:

Kingdom of little wounds

Cokal Susann

A young seamstress and a royal nursemaid find themselves at the centre of an epic powre struggle in this highly acclaimed YA debut. 'The novel's...brutality, eloquence and scope are a breathtaking combination' Publishers Weekly. Ages: 16+

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Priest and the prostitute

Kelly Angelina

The Roman era is coming to an end in Britain on the outer reaches of the Empire. Britain has been under Roman rule for almost four hundred years and is almost completely Romanised except for Scotland and Wales where the Celtic ways still held sway.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Apple and Rain

Crossan Sarah

IBG longlist

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Reykjavuk Nights

Indridason Arnaldur

A prequel to the long-running acclaimed series that recently concluded with Strange Shores. Features Erlendur as a young officer as he is dragged into the dark underworld of Reykjavik by the death of a tramp. Now in paperback.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Run, Lily, run

Long Martha

A fiction debut from the bestselling author of the series of memoirs including Ma, He Sold Me For A Few Cigarettes. When Lilly and Ceily's mother is cruelly taken from they they are left at the mercy of the Church and the authorities.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Rules of Wolfe

Blake James Carlos

A noir novel centring on a family of Texas gun-runners which goes back generations. With appeal to fans of Cormac McCarthy, Daniel Woodrell, Don Winslow and Kem Nunn, it's won 3 awards. 'One of the most original writers in America today' Chicago Sun-Times

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Race to death

Russell Leigh

The 2nd in the crime series featuring DI Ian Peterson, this is the sequel to Cold Sacrifice. When a man plummets to his death from a balcony at York races, his wife and brother become suspects in a murder enquiry. From the author of the DI Geraldine Steel series. 'Leigh Russell is one to watch'...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

One Step Closer to You

Peterson, Alice

A single mother and recovering alcoholic attempts to let go of the past and move on with a new love, from the bestselling author of Monday To Friday Man.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Book of Strange New Things - Michel Faber *****

Faber, Michel

IBG longlist

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Follow me Follow You

James Laura E.

A debut charting a woman's journey from the digital world in which she's hidden for years, in an attempt to rekindle the missing human connection in her life.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Prince of darkness

Penman Sharon

A new historical novel from the bestselling author of Lionheart, set in and around the court of Eleanor of Aquitaine. Now in paperback. For fans of Elizabeth Chadwick and Barbara Erskine.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Wedding Proposal

Moorcroft Sue

A new novel from an award-winning author, set in sunny Malta. Exes Elle and Lucas find themselves living in close proximity, rekindling old feelings. But a call from England brings to light Elle's closely guarded past.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Burn

Patterson James

7th novel in the bestselling series featuring Detective Michael Bennett. Returning to New York City Bennett finds the most unsettling, horrific case of his career. The author has sold over 16 million books in the UK.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Dark

Giambanco V. M.

A sadistic killer stalks Seattle Homicide Detective Alice Madison's investigation into the body of a murdered boy found in a shallow grave. For fans of Karin Slaughter and Tess Gerritsen. Quercus's lead thriller title this autumn.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Unholy war

Hair, David

The Moontide is here, the Third Crusade has just suffered an unprecedented military disaster, and allies are about to become enemies. In such a war, nothing is holy.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Gift of Darkness

Giambanco V. M.

Seattle Homicide Detective Alice Madison has 13 days to prove that the murder and kidnap of a boy 25yrs ago is linked to the brutal killing of a family of 4. A debut for fans of Karin Slaughter.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Blitzfreeze

Hassel Sven

The Fuhrer's commands were simple - forward to Moscow! And so the mighty Panzer regiments thundered into action - killing, raping, burning their way across the great wastes of Russia.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

SS general

Hassel Sven

Sven Hassel and his diminishing band of veterans are plunged into the maelstrom of Stalingrad. With the Russian counter-attack, the 27th Penal Regiment is surrounded & doomed. Sven and his comrades join one last-ditch attempt to break out, to fight their way across the frozen steppe to...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Slow Regard of Silent Things

Rothfuss Patri

A new novella in the Kingjiller universe, and a genuine must-read for fans, showing us a little of the world from the perspective of Auri, one of its best-loved characters.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Six stories and an essay

Levy Andrea

IBG longlist

View Availability
  • Kingdom of little wounds
    Cokal Susann
  • Priest and the prostitute
    Kelly Angelina
  • Apple and Rain
    Crossan Sarah
  • Reykjavuk Nights
    Indridason Arnaldur
  • Run, Lily, run
    Long Martha
  • Rules of Wolfe
    Blake James Carlos
  • Race to death
    Russell Leigh
  • One Step Closer to You
    Peterson, Alice
  • Book of Strange New Things - Michel Faber *****
    Faber, Michel
  • Follow me Follow You
    James Laura E.
  • Prince of darkness
    Penman Sharon
  • Wedding Proposal
    Moorcroft Sue
  • Burn
    Patterson James
  • Dark
    Giambanco V. M.
  • Unholy war
    Hair, David
  • Gift of Darkness
    Giambanco V. M.
  • Blitzfreeze
    Hassel Sven
  • SS general
    Hassel Sven
  • Slow Regard of Silent Things
    Rothfuss Patri
  • Six stories and an essay
    Levy Andrea

Upcoming Events

View all Events

Online Resources

I want to...