everything in the library

Powered by VizolveSeeSearch

Search the catalogue only


New at South Dublin Libraries:

If you were me

O'Flanagan Sheila

From Sheila O'Flanagan, the Number One bestselling author of Someone Special and Things We Never Say, comes an unputdownable, heart-searching new novel for every woman who still remembers her first love... Carlotta O'Keefe is happily engaged, and the wedding plans are coming together. She's...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Dog's life

Holroyd Michael

A confessional autobiographical novel from one of Britain's best-loved authors, detailing the dysfunctions of the eccentric Farquhar family. First published in the USA in 1969, its UK publication was barred by the author's father.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Sister Caravaggio



View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Precious and the mystery of Meerkat Hill

McCall Smith Alexander

Once upon a time in Botswana in Africa there was a little girl who would later grow up to be a famous detective: Precious Ramotswe of the No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency. Having already cracked the case of the missing cakes at school, she now has a new mystery to solve.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Repercussions

Hall Catherine

War photographer Jo returns from Afghanistan to Brighton, but is haunted by images and events from her recent past, and the reading of her great-grandmother's diary. From the author of Proof Of Love.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Tower

Gallenzi Alessandro

Jordan, 2015. As an ambitious digitization project gathers pace in a vast building outside Amman, some unpublished writings by Giordano Bruno - flawed genius of the late Renaissance, renegade philosopher, occultist with a prodigious memory - disappear together with the Jesuit priest sent by the...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Event in autumn

Mankell Henning

An attractive gift edition of a new Kurt Wallander novella in which the original Scandinavian detective uncovers the skeleton of a woman in a suburban garden. Never before published. Mankell's books have sold over 40 million copies worldwide, and the Kurt Wallander books have been adapted into a...

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Broken eye

Weeks Brent

The 3rd novel in the bestselling Lightbringer fantasy series, following The Black Prism and The Blinding Knife. Weeks is also the author of the Night Angel trilogy, and 230,000 copies of his books have sold in the UK. As the old gods awaken, the Chromeria is in a race to find its lost Prism.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Ha'penny chance

Jackson Gemma

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Ashes in the wind

Bland Christopher

'Ashes in the Wind' is rooted in the history of Christopher Bland's own Anglo-Irish family, and brings to vivid life the people and places of 20th century Ireland in a story of love, violence and redemption.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

To kill for

Hunter Phillip

Trade paperback. A thriller about love, revenge and redemption set in the savage ganglands of East London. Ex-boxer, Ex-para, Joe once had meaning in his life. The he lost everything, and now he is a hitman for London's most vicious criminals.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Possibility of violence

Mishani D.A.

A detective with a need for redemption. A suspect with a truth more complex than he can comprehend. A gripping thriller from the international Israeli sensation.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Family christmas

Flynn Katie

2 children go on a desperate journey to find their family in this festive saga from the bestselling author of A Christmas To Remember. Flynn publishes 3 books a year and in 2013 every one of these was a top ten bestseller.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Ugly love

Hoover Colleen

A feisty yet heart-breaking love story from a New York Times bestseller. Tate is determined to handle a no strings relationship with her next-door neighbour, a sexy pilot.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

All fall down

Weiner Jennifer

A novel of humour and poignancy from the no.1 New York Times bestselling author of In Her Shoes, made into a Hollywood film starring Cameron Diaz. Allison Weiss has it all... and a secret.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Before the fall

West Juliet

Paperback release of this compelling tale of a love affair, set in the East End during WW1, and based on an unforgettable real life story.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Taking Hollywood

King Shari

In 1993, in front of a galaxy of stars, three young film makers accept their Oscar for Best Original Screenplay. Davie Johnston, Zander Leith and Mirren McLean, childhood friends from a rough housing estate in Glasgow, have taken Hollywood by storm. Only they know what they did to get there.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Mean streak

Brown Sandra

Combining the nail-biting suspense and potent storytelling that has made Sandra Brown one of the world's best-loved authors, 'Mean Streak' is a wildly compelling novel about love, deceit, and the choices we must make in order to survive.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

Cut Out

Mcneill fergus

Perfect for fans of Peter James, this is unputdownable crime - the third novel to feature Inspector Harland.

View Availability
New at South Dublin Libraries:

October List

Deaver Jeffery

A stand alone thriller from the bestselling author of The Kill Room, Carte Blanche, The Bone Collector and many others, now in paperback. This masterful mystery unfolds from the end back to the beginning, with lots of twists along the way. 'Jeffery Deaver's most fiendish thriller ever...' New...

View Availability
  • If you were me
    O'Flanagan Sheila
  • Dog's life
    Holroyd Michael
  • Sister Caravaggio
  • Precious and the mystery of Meerkat Hill
    McCall Smith Alexander
  • Repercussions
    Hall Catherine
  • Tower
    Gallenzi Alessandro
  • Event in autumn
    Mankell Henning
  • Broken eye
    Weeks Brent
  • Ha'penny chance
    Jackson Gemma
  • Ashes in the wind
    Bland Christopher
  • To kill for
    Hunter Phillip
  • Possibility of violence
    Mishani D.A.
  • Family christmas
    Flynn Katie
  • Ugly love
    Hoover Colleen
  • All fall down
    Weiner Jennifer
  • Before the fall
    West Juliet
  • Taking Hollywood
    King Shari
  • Mean streak
    Brown Sandra
  • Cut Out
    Mcneill fergus
  • October List
    Deaver Jeffery

Online Resources

I want to...